A New Perspective

For quite some time I’ve felt I’ve been swimming upstream: constantly fighting and struggling to see no result or at least not the result I’d expected.

One Saturday morning a few weeks ago I had a sort of revelation, a sudden change of heart that felt so right it has made my life easier by the minute since then.
It felt like in a matter of seconds a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders.

My new approach to life implies that from now on I’ll do my best to be the best person I can be, both mentally and physically, meaning certainly not to become a saint, but the best in the sense of knowing many things, experiencing everything that I can, traveling to as many places as I can and enjoy life to its fullest, with no regrets, no fears and nothing to stop me from trying.
Of course my “serious” life, such as career and so on stays the same for now, but sports, a healthy diet, challenging reading and learning are becoming great sources of pleasure, as well as socializing when I feel like.

It’s like I’m starting again. I feel strong and ready. I feel highly demanding but also highly willing to give to those I demand from.
It feels good and it feels like me, which is more than I had been able to say for a while.

How long will this wellbeing last? Who knows?
Whatever happens in the middle it just will, in the meantime I’ll be the best I can be.

(This post best read while listening to:
Bullets by Editors)

