Walking Underneath Ursa Minor

20140302-010459.jpg

It is late at night and I am coming home
I am walking underneath Ursa Minor
Music banging in my head,
And the bitter taste of beer
Are walking along with me.

Polaris, my guiding light
Where are you taking me to?
Where am I heading?
How long will you be there?
My last guiding light was a shiny spark
For some time bright as the sun,
but suddenly faded then disappeared,
as if it was a beautiful shooting star.

Going to bed with half a smile
But I know it’ll last only for a short while
I know that tomorrow, when I wake up
There’ll be tears in my eyes
For all that’s been lost
and for all that’s been left behind
still drags, and drags, and drags…

Maybe it is time to wrap it all up
That’d be another list to make,
That’ll keep me entertained.
If only for a lifetime.

(This post best read while listening to:
Lonesome Tears by Beck)

